I’m still in the thick of applying and interviewing for a fall internship. Hopefully I’ll nail tomorrow’s interview and the search will be over. To be honest, I have only completely thrown myself into one application so far–my top choice–and hopefully i will get the position because just getting my resume, application, AIDS/HIV training required of all WA state health service peeps has taken up a lot of my free time. My reading for classes just hasn’t been happening the past couple of weeks. And my menu plan hasn’t really happened. I’m kinda tired of having to be gluten free these weeks. It is time consuming. My blood sugar keeps doing crazy things. I miss my old snacks. I got cross-contamination at a restaurant meeting friends from out of town. I’ve gained weight since going off gluten. (I needed some back but now I’m getting worried it’ll keep on coming on). And I’m busy. It is tough to keep up with all the things I need to keep up with and eat well. Tonight I opted for baking over studying so that as I hit another full week I’ll have some happy snacks. But then I worry that I’ll be eating too much starch, so I also made a big bowl of salad to have handy in the fridge. And apples. And peanut butter. Someday I’ll figure all of this out a little more.

Hopefully next week I’ll be back on track with menus and a new recipe. And if not, hopefully I’ll be okay with that.

